Shortlist 2017

Best Employer Award, sponsored by Amadeus
CD Pub Company
Ego Restaurants
Firmdale Hotels
The London Edition

Best Marketing Campaign
Brewhouse & Kitchen
Gordon Ramsay Group
The University of Sheffield

Best Use of Technology - Sponsored by Sky
Compass Group UK & Ireland
Edwardian Hotels, London
Oliver Maki

Chef Award, sponsored by the Craft Guild of Chefs
Paul Ainsworth, No 6, Padstow, Cornwall
Chris Galvin, Galvin Restaurants
Tom Kerridge, the Hand & Flowers, Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Nathan Outlaw, Restaurant Nathan Outlaw, Port Isaac, Cornwall

Education and Training Award, sponsored by Bidfood
Andrew Boer, the Edge Hotel School, Colchester, Essex
Hilary Cooke, Merlin Consultancy
Kulsum Hussin, Welcome Skills
David Russell, the Russell Partnership

Foodservice Caterer Award, sponsored by  Zenith Hygiene
Julia Edmonds, Lexington
Paul Hurren, Lusso Catering (part of CH&Co Group)
Chris Mitchell, the Genuine Dining Co.
Kevin Watson, Amadeus

Health and Nutrition Award, sponsored by Charlton House
Artizian Catering
Food Cardiff
Holroyd Howe

Hotel of the Year – Group, sponsored by Bunzl
45 Park Lane, London
Cliveden House, Taplow, Berkshire
Montague on the Gardens, London
Rosewood London

Hotel of the Year  – Independent, sponsored by Sky
The Beaumont, London
Northcote, Langho, Lancashire
The Grove of Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Yorebridge House, Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Manager of the Year, sponsored by Melitta
Oliver Brown, Wivenhoe House, Colchester, Essex
Andrew Foulkes, Abbey Hotel, Bath
Mukesh Kumar, the Belfry Hotel & Resort, Wishaw, Warwickshire

Newcomer Award Sponsored by Hotelympia
Will Bowlby, Kricket, London
Adam Handling, the Frog E1, London
Mark Jarvis, Anglo, London
Nick and Nadia Stokes, Gourmet Goat, London

Pub and Bar Award, sponsored by Britvic
Peter Borg-Neal, Oakman Inns & Restaurants
Hector Ross, Bel & The Dragon
Josh Eggleton, the Pony and Trap, Chew Magna, Somerset
Chris Hill, the New World Trading Company

Public Sector Caterer Award, sponsored by Premier Foods
Patricia Fellows, school meals advisor and former LACA (Lead Association for Catering in Education) chair
Vic Laws, AVL Consultancy
Neel Radia, NACC (National Association of Care Catering)
Phil Shelley, Taunton NHS Trust/Hospital Caterers Association

Restaurateur of the Year – Group, sponsored by Bunzl
Jason Atherton, the Social Company
Will Beckett and Huw Gott, Hawksmoor
Kavi and Shamil Thakrar, Dishoom

Restaurateur of the Year – Independent
Michael Deane, Deanes Restaurant, Belfast
Josh Eggleton, the Pony and Trap, Chew Magna, Somerset
Angela Hartnett, Murano, London
Tom Kerridge, the Hand & Flowers, Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Nathan Outlaw, Nathan Outlaw Restaurants

Sustainable Business Award
The Grove of Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Hotel du Vin Newcastle
Lussmanns Fish & Grill Restaurants
The Oakley Court, Windsor, Berkshire

Wine and Spirit Ambassador Award
Craig Bancroft, Northcote, Langho, Lancashire
Matthieu Longuere, Le Cordon Bleu
Christine Parkinson, Hakkasan Group

 Menu of the Year Award, sponsored by Quorn

The Ninth, London
Norn, Edinburgh
Smokestak, London
Wine & Brine, Moira, Country Down

The shortlist for the Accessibility Award, sponsored by Bespoke Hotels, will be revealed on the night of the awards.