Catey Awards 2016 :: Shortlist 2016
5th July 2016, Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Help us celebrate the achievements of the best people, places and businesses in the hospitality industry

Best Marketing Campaign sponsored by Compass Group UK & Ireland
• Pizza Hut Restaurants UK
• Port Gaverne Hotel, Cornwall
• Red’s True Barbecue

Best Use of Technology Award
• Amadeus
• Last Call Operating Company
• M Restaurants

Best Employer Award, sponsored by Amadeus
• Café in the Park, Rickmansworth
• Firmdale Hotels 
• Valor Hospitality Europe

Chef Award, sponsored by the Craft Guild of Chefs
• Claude Bosi, Hibiscus, London
• Tom Kerridge, the Hand and Flowers, Marlow
• Nathan Outlaw, Restaurant Nathan Outlaw, Port Isaac, Cornwall
• Clare Smyth, formerly Restaurant Gordon Ramsay, London

Education and Training Award, sponsored Bidvest Foodservice
• Willie McCurrach, City of Glasgow College
• Mick Burke, Sheffield College
• Chris Galvin, Galvin Restaurants
• Kulsum Hussin, Welcome Skills

Foodservice Caterer Award, Sponsored by Zenith Hygiene Group

• Ronan Harte, Holroyd Howe
• Chris Mitchell, the Genuine Dining Co
• Mark Philpott, Vacherin
• Allister Richards, Gather and Gather

Health and Nutrition Award, sponsored Charlton House
• The Brookwood Partnership
• Eden Foodservice
• Rocco Forte Hotels

Hotel of the Year – Group, sponsored by Bunzl
• Blythswood Square, Glasgow
• London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
• Pennyhill Park, Bagshot, Surrey

Hotel of the Year – Independent, sponsored by Sky
• Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant, Windermere, Cumbria
• Longueville Manor, St Saviour, Jersey
• Yorebridge House, Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Manager of the Year, sponsored by JJ Food Service
• Sally Beck, Lancaster London
• Erick Kervaon, the Bingham
• Chantelle Nicholson, Marcus Wareing Restaurants
• Paul Sadler, Calcot Hotels

Menu Award, sponsored by Quorn 
• Lord Crewe Arms, Blanchard, County Durham
• The Pointer, Brill, Buckinghamshire
• Portland, London
• The Shore, Penzance, Cornwall

Newcomer Award, sponsored by ACT Clean
• John and Kimberley Calton and James Laffan, the Staith House, North Shields
• Dominic Chapman, the Beehive, White Waltham, Berkshire
• Nick and Mary Galer, the Miller of Mansfield, Reading, Berkshire

Pub and Bar Award - Sponsored by ~Zenith Hygeine Group
• Peter Borg-Neal, Oakman Inns & Restaurants
• Richard Holmes, the Pint Shop
• Joycelyn Neve, Seafood Pub Company

Public Sector Award, sponsored by Premier Foods
• Neel Radia, Raj Foods/NACC
• Brad Pearce, CATERed
• Roger Kellow, Hobart UK/NACC

Restaurateur of the Year – Independent, sponsored by Brakes
• Sam and Eddie Hart, The Hart Bros Restaurants
• Angela Hartnett, Murano, London
• Tom Kerridge, the Hand and Flowers, Marlow
• Nathan Outlaw, Restaurant Nathan Outlaw

Restaurateur of the Year – Group, sponsored by Bunzl
• Byron
• Hawksmoor
• Wahaca

Sustainable Business Award, sponsored by Pepsico International
• Llangoed Hall, Llyswen, Brecon
• Oakley Court, Windsor
• University of Brighton

Wine and Spirit Ambassador Award, sponsored by The Balvenie
• Craig Bancroft, Northcote
• Matthieu Longuere, Le Cordon Bleu
• Ronan Sayburn, 67 Pall Mall